Friday, 9 October 2009

Meet the 15th of the month team.....

Say 'Hello' to the 15th of the month team.....

Guiseppa - Assistant DT Coordinator: Hi! I am Guiseppa. I am a 33 year old Mom of three and have been married to the man of my dreams for almost 12 years. I live in the scrappy state of Utah (a very talented state, might I add). I love the outdoors and spending time camping with my family. I have been scrapbooking for over 13 years and in that time have created over 60 albums. So, I guess you could say that I am obsessed! I have recently taken an interest in publishing my work and have had some success. Becoming a member of a design team was on my list for my next adventure! I am so excited to have this opportunity to inspire and created with my fellow scrappers. Happy scrapping everyone!

Beki: I am 25 and have been scrapping for almost 5 years. I'm hoping to train to be a Teacher next year but at the moment am making the most of having lots of time to scrap. I love to be as experimental as I can, trying everything once and always trying to improve my layouts. I love bright and busy layouts but try to be as versatile as possible and use whatever suits the photo best. I love to scrap about my family and friends, and I try to make my titles and journalling reflect myself and my sense of humour as much as possible. I'm really looking forward to being part of the Butterfly Crafts team and can wait to get stuck in!

Claire: Hi, my name is Claire, I'm 26 and I live in South Wales, UK with my other half Gareth. I work as a television subtitler, and my great shift pattern means I get lots of days off for my favourite hobby scrapbooking which I've been doing nearly 2 years now. I mainly scrap old family photos and memories, along with the more recent, and love a good challenge, an occasional sketch and new stash for inspiration. I also really love funny films, Ugly Betty and holidays abroad. I'm very excited to be a part of the design team at Butterfly Crafts! You can visit my blog at

Cheryl: Hi! My name is Cheryl. I'm 31 years old from Manila, Philippines. I'm happily married to Ed and is the mother to a little chihuahua named Chiquitta. I work in the financial industry as an auditor.
I've been paper scrapping since 1999 and dabbled in digital scrapbooking in 2006. I would flip around between the two types of scrapping but currently, I digi-scrap more since
I scrap my friends and family members especially my nephew, JJJr. I hoard pattern papers and enjoy playing with anything embellishment.
My scrap style is more of a fully embellished look with stitches and pattern papers but do go occasionally minimalist, whether it be paper or digi-scrapping.

Kelly: Hello! I'm Kelly and I am 31 years old. I live in Liverpool, England although I am orginally from South London. I am a stay at home mum to 2 beautiful children. I had to give up work after having my first child, and as a way to fill time I started making my own greeting cards. I then saw an article on Scrapbooking in a craft magazine four years ago and I have been hooked ever since. I don't think I have a certain style of Scrapbooking, just a whole heap of randomness with how I feel on the day! I mostly scrap about my kids but I am really starting to discover scrapping myself... Eeeek! I am addicited to pretty paper which I hoard and mostly cannot bear to cut! I also enjoy knitting, sewing, making cards and playing silly games with my kids. My favourite colour is green and I have a very eclectic taste in music!! I am so honoured to have been asked to join the Butterfly Crafts Design Team!!! I am really excited to be working with some very taleted ladies!!!!
Laurel: I am married with 2 girls ages 14 and 11. I teach grade 1 full time and my hobbies are paper crafting (especially card making and scrapping), photography, blogging and painting. Although the job and family life keeps me busy I try to make time for myself daily by going for a run and of course playing in my craft room.
I have recently been published in Cards magazine, have been Guest Designer for Inspirational Card Sketches and am currently on the Design Team for Card Patterns, Get Sketchy, The Scrappiest and Practical Scrappers. My passion right now is anything using paper. My girls are the inspiration for my scrapping but I tend to do more card making as I love how quick, easy and satisfying they are... not to mention I am addicted to Challenges!!!
I have now taken the plunge and tried my hand at making mini albums, I can see myself making more!
Did I say I LOVE paper crafting?

Tamara: My name is Tamara, and I live in Perth, Western Australia with my husband and our 2 ½ year old daughter (who is the main focus of my layouts). At the moment I am a stay at home mum, but I am also a qualified Marine Scientist. I have been scrapbooking for about 18 months now, and I love everything about it.

Terria: Hi, my name is Terria and I am from Fort worth , Texas where I am a wife and mother to a beautiful family, I have 2 wonderful boys, a beautiful little girl, and a supportive fun loving husband! I am currently working towards my degree to became a registered nurse so I spend a lot of time with my family, especially my children taking photos and enjoy one another.I have been scrapbooking since 1997! I started my scrapbooking adventure as a high school student although I didn't know what I was doing in my binders was concerned scrapbooking until 2004 when I attended my 1st crop,and I have been scrapbooking ever since! My family and ,my life experiences are my biggest inspiration these days and I plan to continue telling our story.I am so excited to be invited to join the Butterfly Crafts DT and am looking forward to all the fun that soon to come for us all.

Thank you Ladies! You can se everyone's work on 15th Ocober - Challenge 21....

No comments: