Monday, 22 February 2010

Meet The Visual Challenge Team......

Starting on March 1st our challenge are changing to a Visual Challenge (1st of every month) and a Written Challenge (15th of every month), so please 'meet' our visual team:

Chiqui:- I am Chiqui Gutierrez from the tropical islands of the Philippines. I’m in my thirties, and been married to my hubby Herbert for almost 8 years. We have 2 adorable daughters, Julia Francesca is 7 and Anneliese is 3 years old. I am a Pediatrician by profession, and a certified scrapaholic for almost 3 years now. I admit I’m addicted to this wonderful hobby! I love how the layouts tell the story behind the picture. I still consider myself a newbie in the scrapbooking world so I guess I’m still discovering my style. I tend to experiment with different techniques but handcutting, layering, & distressing are some of my favorites. Most of my layouts come out clean and simple but I also like the shabby-chic look. I am really thrilled and honored to be part of the design team of Butterfly Crafts. I hope I’ll be able to inspire you as much as others have inspired me.




MirjamC:-"I'm Mirjam, 34 years old and I'm from the Netherlands...and I'm scrap addicted too, like many others:)
Since my childhood I'm a huge crafts lover, I alway's collected cute stickers,papers and cut out pictures from magazines to make my own little books...
so as a child I also did some scrapping without knowing that:):)
Before I started with scrapping I played alot with fimo clay and felt and I've always had a passion for photography.
My perfect scrapping time looks like this.....a pot of tea, an incense stick, my fave music and of course my snoring cats around me...
and then I can scrap and forget everything around me...
....scrapping is a part of my life that I can't imagine my life without it!!!
I'm so happy that I'm a part of the DT of this great challenge blog...and I can't wait to 'meet' you all:):):)"

Andie:- My name is Andie and I live in good 'ole USofA. In Kentucky to be exact. I am 26 years old, and I'm a graphic designer by profession. I work for a NBC (television) affiliate in Louisville. I studied visual communication design at Purdue University for 4 years. I live in a cute little country house with my boyfriend, Michael and our border collie, Rocket. We also have some outside cats, but they come and go often. Oh, and one fish named Rosie. I've been artistic since as long as I can remember. I literally had a crib at my mom's ceramic and craft store that she used to own. She is so creative, and so is my grandmother, so that is where it comes from...Lucky me! When I was in high school, a scrapbook store opened in my hometown and I was hooked. One foot inside that place and I was lost for hours! Of course, my style has really evolved and matured since those days, as it does with everyone I suppose. I really love scrapbooking, although I prefer to keep my pages out loose, like to put in a frame or clip up on a clipboard, instead of putting them into albums. However, at the same time I'm also a big fan of mini albums. I love making handmade cards and other little craft projects too. Here are some of my favorite things: owls, gnomes, little baby kittens, watching movies, exploring antique shops & of course anything vintage.I really enjoy reading as well. My fav color is green. But I'm becoming a fan of pink in a hurry! xoxo andie...

Bekka:- Hi! My name is Bekka. I'm a high school technology teacher from Kentucky. I've been scrapbooking since I got married in 2004 -- oddly enough, I haven't gotten around to scrapping those wedding photos! I developed a love for photography when I was in college, and scrapbooking has become an extension of that -- because it's fun to create pretty places for my photos. I love scrapbooking, not only for the creative release, but also for the amazing friendships I've made through this hobby. In my spare time, I love spending time with my fantastic husband, Mike, and playing with our cute kitty, Lola. Oh, and crochet -- my new obsession is crocheting amigurumi! My personal blog is Positively Bekka (http://bekkabess.blogspot.com/), and I really enjoy comments. :) I'm so excited to be part of the Butterfly Crafts DT!



Louisa-May:- Hey everyone ! I’m so excited to be part of your scrappy world !!
Originally from Singapore, I live in the States at the moment, being Mommy and school teacher to my two girls Rachel (8) and Clarisse (5). Scrapping keeps me sane, preserves memories, and most importantly, gives me the perfect excuse for retail therapy !! I love cooking, hate ironing, and totally overuse exclamation points in my daily language !! But oh well, small luxuries are a perfect way to get through life, don’t you think ? Yeah, I’m all set for fun around here – let’s get going gals !!!

Louisa-May
http://memorytrove.blogspot.com/





KarenW:- Hi, My name is Karen and I have lived in Canberra, Australia for the past 18 years. I have tried most crafts, with sewing and scrapping my main two loves.I have three children, Matt 17, Meaghan 13 and Henry 7. Wonderful to have built in babysitters! I am lucky to be in the postion to be able to stay at home to look after the kids and indulge my crafts especially now that they are all at school - gotta love that. My very lovely DH is an IT contracter and spends all spare moments mountain biking.I have been scrappping for about 5 years but only seriously addicted for the past 18 months. I was considering giving up traditional scrapping for pure digi scrapping but love getting messy too much so have swung back the other way and spend a lot of time with sticky fingers and mist everywhere! I have been published a couple of times in our local scrapbooking magazine but this is my first design team and I am beside my self with excitment. I love the way this craft has exploded with the internet and so many wonderful blogs to look at and interact with. Can't wait to get started!

Emma:- I'm a 34 year old mother of 2, a boy and a girl and also we have a dog who is often the subject of my Layouts as he is so relaxed and eager to pose for the camera! I've been scrapping a little over a year and I am a serious paper addict, Embellishments I can live without but paper is a must, its so versatile and I enjoy making my own embellishments from it. I do something creative most days, even if its just browsing the net for inspiration. I love sketches and challenge websites and I can't wait to start on the Design Team here!



Hannah:- Hi, my name is Hannah, I live in North London with my lovely hubby, who's a paramedic. I love Jesus, my husband, working with Kids and being creative. I started scrapbooking in 2007 and my obsession has grown and grown. I love working with fabric and buttons and enjoy making minialbums too. I scrapbook to celebrate all the good things in life and reflect on it's challenges. I'm not very good at remembering things so making layouts is also great for preserving the memories of things I'd otherwise forget! My husband is also a photographer so he provides much excellent material for my scrapping!! I'm so excited about this season on the Butterfly Crafts design team, thanks for having me!

Beki:-I am 25 and have been scrapping for almost 5 years. I'm hoping to train to be a Teacher next year but at the moment am making the most of having lots of time to scrap. I love to be as experimental as I can, trying everything once and always trying to improve my layouts. I love bright and busy layouts but try to be as versatile as possible and use whatever suits the photo best. I love to scrap about my family and friends, and I try to make my titles and journalling reflect myself and my sense of humour as much as possible. I'm really looking forward to being part of the Butterfly Crafts team and can't wait to get stuck in!






Nat:- My name is Natalie, please call me Nat. I fell in love with scrapbooking at the start of 2009 (although i had dabbled in it since 2008) when i discovered everything! Amazing papers, yummy cardstock, AC Thickers, glitter, Bling and glimmer mists!! I discovered that paper stroking and sniffing in the scrapping world is normal and that to hoarde vast quantities of "stash" in a "scrap room" is perfectly acceptable. I was born in Scotland, moved to England in 2005, work as a Chemistry Teacher, have one son and a very supportive partner.My inspiration for everything scrapbook related is my nearly 4 year old son. I have set myself a challenge to create and document every year of Tom's life and so far i have almost managed two years.I am incredibly excited to be part of this talented team, so thank you and bring on the challenges!!

A massive Welcome to all the Ladies, we can't wait to see all your gorgeous creations in the months to come :) and check back later to 'meet' our Written Challenges DT........

2 comments:

sarah said...

yay! congrats again to my dearest bekka! i love her work! :)

hugs,
sarah.

twistedsoda said...

cingrats to the team Can't wait to create with you!! xoxo